Roald Dahl, Stick Man, New Projects | Little Loves {2016} 1/52

IMG_3843

Its Friday, and it can only mean one thing.. Little Love time. This is my favourite part of the week, it lets me reflect on all the little things I have loved.

Happy New Year! This is the first #littlelove post of the year and I am excited to see what all my other little lovers have been up to the last few weeks.. My resolution this year is to blog more and finally go self hosted!

Without to much waffling, this is what I have been loving this week…

Read

G received the Roald Dahl book collection for christmas and we have started off with George’s Marvellous Medicine {one of my favourites!} We have been reading a chapter a night and both G and H are really enjoying them. G apparently gets read them at school so she is already a big Roald Dahl fan!

I was also bought the illustrated version of Harry Potter and The Philosophers Stone, I have briefly flicked through it, but cannot wait to read it and admire all the illustrations!

Watched

 

What haven’t we watched… Firstly, I watched the joy in G and H’s face when they realised santa had been. I really wish I had captured those first few moments, but in the excited I forgot to put the battery in my camera!

We also have watched plenty of Christmas TV, my favourite being Stick Man! It was such a wonderful adaption and it was worth the wait to watch it.

Martin_Freeman_and_Hugh_Bonneville_team_up_to_bring_Julia_Donaldson_s_Stick_Man_to_BBC1_for_Christmas

 Heard

Lots of squeals of delight from G and H. If I could put it in a bottle and keep it I wish I could of!

Wore

In between dressing smartly for Christmas Day and Boxing Day, there have been a lot of pj days.. The days I have got dressed dressed its been a jeans and slouch top kind of days.

I got some new perfume for christmas, my favourite Gucci and the days Ive managed to muster the energy to get dressed I have had a spritz.. It always reminds me of my wedding!

 Made

Lego.. Lego and more Lego! Both G and H received quite a hefty amount this year and I was tasked in putting it together {I secretly love it!} surprisingly it didn’t take me long and G absolutely loves hers.

This christmas I was bought a wool pack to make another blanket and I have already made a start.. I am so excited about this one. I decided to make a Chevron rather than a ripple and I cannot wait to see how it progresses..

IMG_3846

We have also made lots of memories. This year G and H were so wrapped up in the magic of christmas and it was so lovely to watch them. Definitely the best so far..

‘And lastly..’

So we are here, 2016 has arrived and today we are not up to much. Mr B is back to work and I am having a relaxed {maybe in my pjs} day in.

Its been a funny old year, we had some wonderful highs and pretty blowing lows. G has progressed academically and has improved so much in her swimming. H started school and has taken to it really well. We needed the summer with a lovely family holiday away as a four.

I got the dreaded news that I had skin cancer and although everything is good and the 2 operations were successful, there is still that what if hanging over my head. This month sees me seeing the cancer doctor since my op and Im worried to say the least. I am staying positive about it all and I know that I am being looked after in the best way possible.

I really hope you all had a wonderful christmas and I wish you a wonderful new year!

Have a lovely week!

I am linking up with the ever so lovely Morgana over at her new blog Coffee Work Sleep Repeat  for this linky,

Follow: Twitter // Facebook // Google //  Instagram // Bloglovin

11 thoughts on “Roald Dahl, Stick Man, New Projects | Little Loves {2016} 1/52

  1. mumreinvented says:

    Ooh I love Roald Dahl. Can’t wait for my 4 year old to show an interest in the stories so I can read them to him. My daughter is all excited about the BFG film coming out. Sounds like you had a lovely Christmas. Hope you have a happy and healthy new year x

    • Mummy Hearts You says:

      G only just got in to Roald Dahl because of school! Completely forgot about the BFG remake!

  2. kerryvillers says:

    We loved stick Man too! I have spent the entire time in my pjs too. In fact I’m still in them right now. I suppose I ought to get dressed at some point… xxx #LittleLoves

  3. Jess @ Along Came Cherry says:

    I have George’s Marvellous Medicine to read to the kids too! It was one of my faves when I was little so looking forward to reading it, I read The Twits to them a few weeks ago and they loved it. I have been making loads of Lego too! Glad you had a lovely Xmas, hope all goes well with your hospital appt xx

    • Mummy Hearts You says:

      I have been trying to find a home for all the Lego! Thank you, Im sure the appointment will go well, just me panicking!

  4. Amy @ Fun Being Mum says:

    I remember watching George’s Marvellous Medicine on Jackanory when i was younger, it was narrated by Rik Mayall and it soon turned into my favourite Roald Dahl story. You can’t beat staying in your pj’s over the festive season, it’s going to be hard next week when i have to get dressed to do the nursery run!

    Hope all goes well with your appointment, Happy New Year! x

    • Mummy Hearts You says:

      Same here, I’m not looking forward to being up and out by 8:15 next week for school run!

  5. Morgana says:

    You can’t beat Roald Dahl can you? We are huge fans too.
    The girls watched Stick Man, but I was helping in the kitchen so I think we’ll just have to watch it on catch up again 😉

Leave a comment